Awards Committee

Track 1 Chair
João Carvalho
University of Minho, Portugal
Programme Committee Chair, Invited Session 4 Panellist
Soumaya Ben Dhaou
United Nations University (UNU-EGOV), Portugal

BEST PAPER AWARDS: a total of three awards are planned for the conference: Best Research Paper, Best Experience Paper, and Best Poster Paper. All three categories will be chosen by the Awards Committee. Springer is the official sponsor of the ICEGOV2019 Best Paper Awards. The authors of each winning paper will be announced during the Closing Ceremony and receive both the certificate and a prize by Springer.


SpringerSpringer is a leading global scientific, technical and medical portfolio, providing researchers in academia, scientific institutions and corporate R&D departments with quality content through innovative information, products and services. Springer has one of the strongest STM and HSS eBook collections and archives, as well as a comprehensive range of hybrid and open access journals. Springer is part of Springer Nature, a global publisher that serves and supports the research community.